Long time friend of Blue Coast Records and slide guitarist supreme, Tony Furtado stopped by our studios for a “live in the studio” recording session. Tony is also a two time national banjo champ and shows off a little solo banjo here also.

This recording is direct to DSD, solo guitar, no editing or overdubs — just pure performance by a master. Tony performs classic blues and some original recordings on this session. You can also hear Tony on Blue Coast Collection 1.


  1. Angeline The Baker
  2. Cypress Grove Blues
  3. Song For Early
  4. Iowa
  5. Double Dig Blues
  6. I Will
  7. Firecracker
  8. Bottle of Hope
  9. Jesus Make Up My Dyin’ Bed
  10. Bolinas
  11. Hazel Comes Home
  12. Amazing Grace