A long awaited solo piano album from beloved pianist, John R. Burr. John R. is no stranger to musicians in jazz, Americana or folk circles. From his accompaniment of bluegrass great, Alison Brown to performances with legends Paul McCandless, Derek Jones, Paul Hanson and many others, John is the number one choice to be on their sessions. Blue Coast Records own, Jenna Mammina, brings John R to us on several albums including “Moonlight Ladies”. It was at her sessions we realized that John’s own playing needs to be recognized. As a soloist, his songs are moving and thoughtful, relaxing and contemplative.

At a session, there is nothing like John R. He often lightens the mood with his antics… like comedy versions of Beethoven piano songs and more. You can also find John’s comedy minutes as part of PRIME Episode 8.

The titles comes from the lyrics of Jackson Browne’s “These Days”

These days I sit on corner stones
And count the time in quarter tones to ten, my friend


  1. Sympathy for the Devil (4:54)
  2. Fire and Rain (6:18)
  3. Galadriel (4:08)
  4. These Days (4:14)
  5. Christmas Lullaby (4:07)
  6. Mexico (4:48)
  7. Lullaby for Linus (3:23)
  8. Shower The People (3:48)