We can’t say enough great things about this album. Call it “jazz” call it “contemporary” call it an album from an extraordinary bass player… which is what it is. Recorded and produced by Blue Coast founder, Cookie Marenco, the album is genius in its subtlety and tone.

The album was recorded live in the studio with no headphones which requires top musicianship. Songs range from The Beach Boys (“You Still Believe in Me”) to David Sylvian (“Riverman”) to Paul Simon (“50 Ways To Leave Your Lover” mashed up with Kool & The Gang’s “Get Down On It”) to traditional classics like “The Nearness of You” and “You Were Always On My Mind” arranged in ways you’ve never heard before.


  1. Surrey with the Fringe on Top
  2. The Nearness of You
  3. Ruby My Dear
  4. 50 Ways To Get Down On It
  5. A Lotus on Irish Streams
  6. You Were Always On My Mind
  7. You Still Believe In Me
  8. Ma Navu
  9. Julie
  10. Riverman