Alex de Grassi was one of the founding artists for Windham Hill Records with ground breaking acoustic guitar performances. More than 20 years ago Cookie Marenco and Alex recorded a solo guitar album for Windham Hill and it was time to do it again! Shenandoah was recorded using Blue Coast Record’s Extended Sound Environment technique (E.S.E.) to capture Alex’s incredible sound on DSD.


  1. Shortening Bread (3:07)
  2. Shenandoah (6:01)
  3. Angel (4:40)
  4. Single Girl (4:26)
  5. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat (4:32)
  6. Bury Me Not (3:49)
  7. Medley (Round Midnight/Little Rootie Tootie) (4:37)
  8. The Water Garden (5:06)
  9. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot (1:55)
  10. St. James Infirmary (4:12)