The album, Signature – Solo, is Fiona Joy’s first solo piano album recorded live to analog tape and Blue Coast Records’ first native double DSD release. Though her native country is Australia, Fiona Joy is known throughout the world for her melodic songs and lush arrangements. Some say she picks up where the acclaimed Windham Hill pianist, George Winston, left off. One of her latest songs – “Grace” – was chosen to be remixed for Winds of Samsara, a collaborative album by renowned flautist Wouter Kellerman and artist/producer Ricky Kej, which recently achieved #1 on the Billboard charts in New Age. Fiona Joy is no stranger to acoustic instrumental music. She has several award-winning albums produced by Will Ackerman, founder of Windham Hill. Ackerman says, “One of the brightest lights in the Contemporary Instrumental genre, Fiona Joy is poised to move into stardom.”


  1. Ceremony (3:37)
  2. Grace (5:43)
  3. Fair Not (4:00)
  4. Once Upon Impossible (Solo Piano) (3:28)
  5. Calling Earth (3:49)
  6. Invisible Train (3:27)
  7. Signature (2:38)
  8. Once Upon Impossible (Duet) – Fiona Joy Hawkins & Lawrence Blatt (4:22)
  9. From The Mist (4:55)
  10. Little Star (4:35)