It is rare for a talented songwriter to also have the technical ability to perform in a way that gets the listener’s heart pumping. A few of the greats– Joni Mitchell, Paul Simon, and John Lennon– come to mind, and Meghan Andrews is well on her way to the top. With delicacy and power she performs songs from Townes Van Zandt (“Waiting Around to Die”) and Alice in Chains (“Would”), along with 8 of her own compositions. Venus Rising was recorded live at Blue Coast Studios by Cookie Marenco to DSD256 without headphones or overdubs.


  1. 99 (5:51)
  2. Johnny Colorado (2:29)
  3. Just Let Go (4:10)
  4. New York City (4:35)
  5. Sigh No More (3:26)
  6. Venus Rising (5:45)
  7. Waiting Around to Die (5:01)
  8. Islene (3:59)
  9. Would (3:30)
  10. Years Pass (6:11)