Blue Coast Records and Grammy-Nominated jazz pianist, Art Lande have teamed up to release this extraordinary collection of classic songs and original pieces. The quiet, subtle nature of the recording is a masterful example of key control and pedaling of which every pianist will want to take note. Performed on an 1885 Steinway, without the use of studio enhancements like equalization, compression, reverb or other digital effects the recordings were immediately sought after by audiophile manufacturers to demonstrate their gear. The sound is clear and immediate yet could put a baby to sleep.

Art Lande is no stranger to recording having released for ECM and Windham Hill; and performed with artists such as Charlie Haden, Woody Shaw, Jan Garbarek, Paul McCandless, Joe Henderson and Nguyèn Lè. He tours the world in various ensembles under his own name and as a popular sideman.


  1. Tenderly (4:03)
  2. Fool on the Hill (4:50)
  3. Norwegian Wood (5:35)
  4. Silver Dream (2:37)
  5. Window Taps (2:51)
  6. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes (5:29)
  7. Ancestors D’Italia (3:06)
  8. Old Folks at Home (2:43)
  9. You Are My Sunshine (2:14)
  10. Burgundy Dream (2:25)
  11. Snow Dance (0:50)
  12. Ol’ Man River (2:21)
  13. After Midnight (1:15)
  14. In A Sentimental Mood (5:04)